Sin existencias

The Agony of Alice
Book 1

, ,

Life, Alice McKinley feels, is just one big embarrassment. Here she is, about to be a teenager and she doesn’t know how. It’s worse for her than for anyone else, she believes, because she has no role model. Her mother has been dead for years. Help and advice can only come from her father, manager of a music store, and her nineteen-year-old brother, who is a slob. What do they know about being a teen age girl?

What she needs, Alice decides, is a gorgeous woman who does everything right, as a roadmap, so to speak. If only she finds herself, when school begins, in the classroom of the beautiful sixth-grade teacher, Miss Cole, her troubles will be over. Unfortunately, she draws the homely, pear-shaped Mrs. Plotkin. One of Mrs. Plotkin’s first assignments is for each member of the class to keep a journal of their thoughts and feelings. Alice calls hers «The Agony of Alice,» and in it she records all the embarrassing things that happen to her.

Through the school year, Alice has lots to record. She also comes to know the lovely Miss Cole, as well as Mrs. Plotkin. And she meets an aunt and a female cousin whom she has not really known before. Out of all this, to her amazement, comes a role model — one that she would never have accepted before she made a few very important discoveries on her own, things no roadmap could have shown her. Alice moves on, ready to be a wise teenager.


Sin existencias

ID de Producto: 8855 SKU: 9781442423633 Categorías: , , Etiquetas: , , , , ,

The Agony of Alice Book 1

Autor Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Portada Ver portada
Editorial Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Año 2011
Idioma Inglés/ English
Encuadernación Tapa blanda
Nº de páginas 176
ISBN 9781442423633

Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

Ver todos los libros del autor

Dimensiones 19.4 × 13 × 0.8 cm